Ohio Minds Matter - Ohio Psychotropic Medication Quality Improvement Collaborative would like to acknowledge the Clinical Advisory Panel for the development of this tool kit.

Clinical Advisory Panel Chairpersons

John Campo, M.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry

The Ohio State University

Eric Benjamin, M.D.

Associate Clinical Professor of Psychiatry

University of Arizona

Clinical Advisory Panel Members

Mary Applegate, M.D.

FACP, FAAP, Medical Director

Ohio Department of Medicaid (ODM)

Mark Hurst, M.D.

Psychiatry and Addiction Psychiatry, Medical Director

Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (ODMHAS)

Rebecca Baum, M.D.

Developmental Behavioral Pediatrician, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

John F Bober, M.D.

Pediatric Psychiatrist, Division of Pediatric Psychiatry & Psychology, Clinical Associate Professor of Psychiatry, NEOMED

Akron Children’s Hospital

Stephen Cosby, M.D.

Director, Division of Pediatric Psychiatry & Pyschology, Akron Children’s Hospital and Clinical Associate Professor of Pyschiatry, NEOMED

Akron Children’s Hospital

Sara Dugan, Pharm.D., BCPP

Associate Professor

Northeast Ohio Medical University

Rick Gilchrist, M.D.

Assistant Professor Clinical Psychiatry

OSU Harding Hospital

John Hertzer, M.D.

Child & Adolescent Psychiatrist, Interim Director Division of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry

University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Steven Jewell, M.D.

Vice President and Medical Director

Child Guidance & Family Solutions

Kelly J. Kelleher, M.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Vice President

Nationwide Children’s Hospital and The Ohio State University

William Klykylo, M.D.

Professor and Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Wright State University, Boonshoft School of Medicine

Eileen McGee, M.D.

Child Psychiatrist and Associate Medical Director, Former pediatrician, Past President of OPPA

Signature Health

Tanvir Singh, M.D.

Board Certified in Psychiatry, Child Adolescent Psychiatry, Assistant Professor, Child Adolescent Psychiatry, Medical Director, Inpatient Unit Child Adolescent Psychiatry

University Toledo

Richard “Rick” Smith, M.D., FAAP

Vice-President, Board of Trustees


Michael Sorter, M.D.

Director, Division of Psychiatry, Associate Professor, Division of Pediatric Psychiatry

Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Craig Thiele, M.D.

Chief Medical Officer


Northeast Pilot Community Members

Ohio Minds Matter - Ohio Psychotropic Medication Quality Improvement Collaborative would like to acknowledge the following Pilot Community Members for their contributions to this tool kit and this important collaborative effort.

Chuck Tuttle

Children's Advantage

Cooper White, M.D.

Akron Children's Hospital

Elaine Harlin

Child Guidance & Family Solutions

Esther Hawkins

NAMI Ohio/Parent Advocacy Connection

Michael Chan, M.D.

Molina Healthcare

John Bober, M.D.

Akron Children's Hospital

K. Scott Pacer, M.D.

Coleman Professional Services

Laura Sandy

Child and Adolescent Behavioral Health

Judge Linda Teodosio

Summit County Juvenile Court

Lisa Cocca

COO Belmont Pines Hospital

Mark Hurst

Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS)

Sharon Geffken

Summit County Children's Services

Stacey Garske

Summit Family & Children First Council

Steven Jewell, M.D.

Pilot Community Chairperson

Child Guidance & Family Solutions

Tim Schaffner

Trumbull County Children's Services

Tonya Block

Summit Family & Children First Council

Southwest Pilot Community Members

Andrew Sokolnicki, M.P.A.

Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services (ADAMHS) Board of Montgomery County

Ann Gramza

Montgomery County Juvenile Court CASA Program

Benjamin Albrecht, D.O.

Kettering Behavioral Medicine Center

Cecilia Rivera-Amisola, M.D.

Dayton Children's Hospital

Christina Weston, M.D.

Wright State University School of Medicine

Doris Edelman

Montgomery County Human Services Planning & Development Department

Eileen Kasten, M.D.

Dayton Children's Hospital

Helen Jones-Kelley

ADAMHS Board for Montgomery County

Judy Hennessey

Dayton Early College Academy

Katherine Wingate, M.D.

Pediatric Associates of Dayton

Kima Cunningham

Montgomery County Human Services Planning & Development Department

Mary Ann Swank, M.S.N./E.D., R.N.-OB

Dayton Children’s Hospital

Mary Beth DeWitt, Ph.D.

Dayton Children’s Hospital

Matthew Baker, D.O.

Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

Pam Harris

NAMI/Ohio Parent Advocacy Connection

Patricia Christoff

Dayton Children's Hospital

Rick Smith, M.D.

Pilot Community Chairperson

Ohio CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates)

Rick T. Bowers, M.D.

South Community Behavioral Healthcare

Rogelio "Sonny" Amisola, M.D.

PriMed Physicians

Sue Fralick

Mental Health Services for Clark & Madison Counties

Sue McGatha

Samaritan Behavioral Health Inc.

Susan Meyer, C.P.N.P., P.M.H.S.

Dayton Children’s Hospital

Tom Kelley

Montgomery County Human Services Planning & Development Department

Virginia Noe

Dayton Public Schools

William Klykylo, M.D.

Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine

Central Pilot Community Members

Becky Edwards

Fairfield County Juvenile Court

Betsy Johnson

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Ohio

Carl R. Backes, D.O.

Kiddie West Pediatrics, Inc.

Cynthia Fontanella

Ohio State University- College of Social Work

David Axelson

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Diane Mueller

Franklin County Juvenile Court

Edwin England

Educational Service Center of Central Ohio

Elisha Cangelosi

Franklin County Children Services

Heather Maciejewski

BEACON QI Improvement Coordinator, Ohio AAP

James Duffee, M.D.

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Janet Gobrogge

The Village Network

Johanna Pearce

Fairfield County Job & Family Services/Protective Services

John Campo, M.D.

Ohio State University Medical Center

Jonathan Thackeray, M.D.

Pilot Community Chairperson

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Karen Ezirim

Ohio Primary Parent Advisory

Linda Post, M.D.

United Healthcare Community Plan of Ohio

Mark Welty, Ph.D., N.C.C., L.P.C.C.-S, L.S.W.

The Village Network

Martin Portillo

Molina Healthcare

Marynell Townsend

Ohio Family Care Association (OFCA)

Michael Chan, M.D.

Molina Healthcare

Mo Yee Lee, Ph.D.

Ohio State University College of Social Work

Nancy Hughes, R.N.

The Village Network

Pam Carr

Partners for Kids/ Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Pam Scott

The Buckeye Ranch

Raphael Weston

Youth Advisory Member

Rebecca Baum, M.D.

Nationwide Children's Hospital

Richard Wallar

Hocking County Juvenile Court

Susan Thompson, N.P.

The Buckeye Ranch

Susan Williams

Ohio Department of Job and Family Services Office for Children and Families (ODJFS-OFC)

William Cotton

Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Staff Members

In addition, we would like to acknowledge the following staff members for their role in the development of this toolkit. 

Mina Chang, Ph.D.

Chief, Health Research and Program Development

Ohio Department of Medicaid (ODM) (OMA)

Dushka Crane, Ph.D.

Director of Healthcare Integration | Clinical Assistant Professor

The Ohio Colleges of Medicine Government Resource Center(GRC) Department of Psychiatry | The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Allison Lorenz, MPA

Quality Improvement Program Specialist


Margaret deHesse, R.N. BSN

Executive Director State & Corporate Services

Health Services Advisory Group (HSAG)

Celina Mincey, MA

Project Manager